About us

Our Team

Our Management Team have a combined wealth of experience, dedication and passion, driving the company to remain one of the top civil engineering contractors in the country, supporting over 100 employees.

Alan Carr

Chairman
acarr@rjte.co.uk
0141 773 6242
Glasgow

Garry Young

Managing Director
gyoung@rjte.co.uk
01835 862367
Jedburgh

Brian White

Commercial Director
bwhite@rjte.co.uk
0131 448 0048
Edinburgh

Joe Smyth

Financial Director
jsmyth@rjte.co.uk
0141 773 6242
Glasgow

Ian Young

Health & Safety Training Officer
iyoung@rjte.co.uk
01835 862367
Jedburgh

Brian Milne

Group Finance Director
bmilne@rjte.co.uk
01835 862367
Jedburgh

RJT Excavations have been involved in bulk earthworks and civil engineering for over 20 years. Our modern fleet of over 50 items of heavy plant along with experienced operators and supervisors.

RJT Excavations Limited (RJT), formed in 1989 by Robert James Turnbull as an earthworks and general groundwork’s contractor based at Jedburgh.

Link to a list of our current job vacancies.